Information on elections

On 23 July, general elections were held in Cambodia. The results are as follows:

Electoral results

Cambodian People's Party: 6,398,311 votes, 120 seats
FUNCINPEC: 716,490 votes, 5 seats
Khmer National United Party: 134,285 votes, 0 seats
Cambodian Youth Party: 97,412 votes, 0 seats
Dharmacracy Party: 84,030 votes, 0 seats
Cambodia Indigenous Peoples Democracy Party: 52,817 votes, 0 seats
Khmer Anti-Poverty Party: 40,096 votes, 0 seats
Khmer United Party: 36,526 votes, 0 seats
Grassroots Democratic Party: 35,416 votes, 0 seats
Khmer Economic Development Party: 26,093 votes, 0 seats
Ekpheap Cheat Khmer Party: 25,261 votes, 0 seats
Cambodian Nationality Party: 23,197 votes, 0 seats
Women for Women Party: 22,843 votes, 0 seats
Khmer Conservative Party: 20,968 votes, 0 seats
Beehive Social Democratic Party: 20,210 votes, 0 seats
People Purpose Party: 13,831 votes, 0 seats
Democracy Power Party: 13,704 votes, 0 seats
Farmer's Party: 12,786 votes, 0 seats

About the electoral system
The Cambodian Constitution outlines that the National Assembly is chosen through closed-list proportional representation, with members elected from 25 multi-member districts corresponding to the provinces. These representatives serve for 5-year terms, and seat distribution employs the D'Hondt method. Elections are scheduled for the fourth Sunday of July.

Selected articles

Cambodia parliament elects Hun Sen’s son, Hun Manet, as new PM, 22 August, (Al Jazeera)

Cambodia's ruling party says it won a landslide victory in elections, 24 July, (Reuters)

Cambodia: 2023 general election explained, 18 July, (Cambodia: 2023 general election explained, 18 July)